Testimonials

Capital Funding met my expectations when it came to mortgage financing, They were able to offer a rate lower than most, while delivering a simple mortgage experience that did not dissdappoint disappoint. Kudos to CFMA!

A. Mehta
Yardley Pa

In researching options for refinancing my home, I initially opted to work directly with my primary bank because of familiarity with them. However, when it was apparent that the rates were not competitive as compared with the general loan market - I decided to compete the loan for the best rate. I expected that this would result in a hard, slick sell, while working with someone who would not be as knowledgable about the loan process - and preparing myself for a painful experience. I could not have been more wrong. Not only did I get a terrifically competitive rate, but John Madden was attentive, patient and extremely knowledgable. He took care of every question I had and proactively helped me to get the necessary documents assembled. My loan was completed in 2 weeks. I could not be more satisfied with the decision to choose Capital Funding.


I worked with John Madden to get a mortgage on a new home (not our first home). He was prompt and professional, but he was also easy to work with. The home was purchased through a short sale, and we only had 3 weeks to complete the mortgage application and get the funding. Capital Funding Mortgage worked with us to make sure everything was taken care of on that short time scale, and we did not hit any snags. And the rate was excellent!

Highly likely to recommend. 12/09/2013 - cdpblaze Closed refinance loan.
Edison, NJ

I spent some time shopping online for s refinance mortgage and called a few companies to get prices. Capital mortgage have me a good proposal but I decided to wait until after Christmas to refinance. I will be calling them again to compare their rates highly likely to recommend.

12/09/2013 - funkchem Closed purchase loan.
Gettysburg, PA

This was the easiest refinance I ever encountered and I have been through 3 prior to this. My husband changed jobs during the process and our original rate lock expired but John Madden was able to keep our rate and extend the lock. It was a huge relief for me that he was able to do this! thank you!!

Highly likely to recommend. 12/10/2013 - trang nguyen198 We connected, but it did not work out.
Oxford Circle, Philadelphia, PA 19111

John Madden at Capital Funding came through for me and got me the best rate and fees available on a home mortgage. I had my doubts, but after reading the reviews, I decided to give the "online" way a shot. I was amazed at the speed of the process, and was able to close within 3 weeks. I am grateful for all the help in getting this done, as it was a bit if an unusual situation that made me worry about getting it done, but Capital came through. Thank you very much.

Highly likely to recommend. 12/19/2013 - MicheleVenaSubers Closed refinance loan
Media, PA

When I decided to try an online mortgage, Zillow led me to Capital Funding, and ultimately to J Madden. They presented me with an offer that was very competitive, and I ended up going with them. The paperwork process was a bit more than I expected, but after doing some research, I find that today, there are more requirements. All in all, I rate it a good experience.

2/21/2013 - cynthiagerstenfeld Closed refinance loan.
Oxford Circle, Philadelphia, PA

I highly recommend Capital Funding Mortgage. John Madden was my loan officer at Capital Funding. He was the most reliable party I dealt with throughout the entire home purchase process. He was always very professional and friendly, and always answered my calls and e-mails promptly. He even sometimes answered e-mails late at night or on the weekend. My mortgage application was fairly complex, but he always gave me first class service. Though I gave him less than 30 days, he managed to close on time - a very rare and remarkable feat given stringent lending requirements and the number of things that had to be coordinated. He stayed on top of the whole process from beginning to end, coordinating with me, the closing company, the seller's attorney, and the underwriter. The icing on the cake is that, in addition to this excellent service, Capital Funding Mortgage gave me the lowest mortgage rate I found anywhere.

- Highly likely to recommend. 12/21/2013 - sarah braunstein Closed purchase loan.
Mount Washington, Mount Washington, PA

Mr. Madden went above and beyond what one would normally expect during a refinance transaction. Having done a couple home refi"s in the past decade this was by far the smoothest for us. Mr. Madden is always available to answer all your questions and guide you through the entire process. He and his firm are very professional and knowledgeable throughout. I would not hesitate to recommend him to others and to utilize his services in the future. Thanks again for a job well done!

- Highly likely to recommend. 12/27/2013 - user37734369 Closed purchase loan.
Wayne, NJ

My wife found John Madden through Zillow. I was skeptical based on all of the positive reviews, could Capital Funding be this highly rated? After closing on our first home in December, I can now see why the reviews are so positive. John guided us through the process and most importantly secured us a rate that was more than competitive. Thanks Again.

- Highly likely to recommend. 12/28/2013 - guzinski Closed refinance loan
Orange Park, FL

I would highly recommend Capital Funding Mortgage to anyone looking to obtain a mortgage. The entire process was simple and stress free from locking in the rate to closing. I had a great experience and would work with them again for my next purchase or refi.

Highly likely to recommend. 12/30/2013 - lewisratti Closed purchase loan.

APPLY FOR A LOAN